About Me ♫

Picture: up left - A picture of myself during my 11th Birthday up right - A picture of my family during Lala's 6th and EJ's 4th Birthday. down left - A picture of myself in Tagaytay during my mother's 40th Birthday down right - The Field Trip  Class Picture of my section, 6 - St. Gabriel during the Field Trip.

Picture:
up left – A picture of myself during my 11th Birthday
up right – A picture of my family during Lala’s 6th and EJ’s 4th Birthday.
down left – A picture of myself in Tagaytay during my mother’s 40th Birthday
down right – The Field Trip Class Picture of my section, 6 – St. Gabriel during the Field Trip.

I am Elisha Maureen V. Tamayosa, and this is the story of my life.

I live in Blk. 31 Lot 13, EP Village Phase 1, Brgy. Pinagsama, Taguig City, Philippines.

We are 5 in the family. My father, Edmundo V. Tamayosa, is a seaman. He goes home every after 9 months. My mother, Minerva V. Tamayosa, is a teacher. She teaches Grade 11 and Grade 12 of the K-12 Program of University of Makati. I, Elisha Maureen V. Tamayosa, studies at Saint Paul College of Makati. My younger sister, Carmela V. Tamayosa, studies at Sto. Niño Catholic School.. My younger brother, Edmund James V. Tamayosa, studies at Merry Mount Preparatory School.

I was born on the 7th day of June 2002 at Our Lady of Lourdes Hospital in Sta. Mesa, Manila. I was the first – born child of my parents.

After 5 years, my younger sister, Carmela (or as we call, Lala), was born. She was born on the 7th day of March 2007 at Our Lady of Lourdes Hospital, also.

After 2 years of Lala’s birth, Edmund James (EJ), my younger brother, was born. He was born on the 7th day of March 2009. at Our Lady of Lourdes Hospital. Lala and EJ have the same birthmonth and birthdate.

I started studying in SPCM when I was in Grade 1 (SY 2008-2009). I was in Our Lady of Mediatrix (OLOP), AM Session. I was a newbie back then and was so quiet.

I was in the star section when I reached Grade 2. I was in St. Lorenzo Ruiz, PM Session. It is when I encountered a girl named, Ishtar Barrameda. I was sitted beside her for the year. They said that we look the same. That is when our friendship started.

Ishtar studied in other school when we reached Grade 3. That is when Dyan [Flores] and I got to know each other.

I was falling in line when she went behind me.
“Bakit ka nandyan?” I said
“Eh kasi sabi nila by height daw eh.” She said
“Ah, ok. Ano pangalan mo?” I said.
“Dyan. Eh ikaw?” She said.

That incident was the start of our friendship. Days after, we made a nickname to ourselves, like the other kids do. We called ourselves as “EnD” – Elisha aNd Dyan.

Months after, we knew Summer [Aquino]. She approached us and asked us if she can join us. Eventually, we called our mini – group as “SEnD” – Summer, Elisha, aNd Dyan. Then Ellei [Arenas] wanted to join our group also. We called our group as “SEEnD” – Summer, Elisha, Ellei, aNd Dyan.

Grade 4. I was in St. Therese of the Child Jesus (STCJ). We knew Justine Ocate. Our group was then called “JEEnDS” – Justine, Elisha, Ellei, aNd Dyan, Summer. Many people joined to our group that school year, but we remained.

Grade 5. I was in St. Timothy (STMT). Justine migrated, and we were called SEEnD again, until Sofella [Caranguian] came. We called ourselves as “SSEEnD” – Summer, Sofella, Elisha, Ellei, aNd Dyan. (We changed this as SEEDS when we entered Grade 6.) Gabbie was also a part of our group, but she wasn’t able to be a part of our Group Name.

Grade 6. This is the last stage of our Elementary Life. We might encounter all kinds of struggles and hardships in this stage – studies, friendship, family. In times of struggles, always remember that there are people who will be here for you. As the Bible says: “Cast your burdens unto the Lord and He will sustain you.” Just remember that there are people who will be with you, who will love you in everywhere you go, in whatever you do. Just think of those people, believe in God, and do work.

With these, everything you wish will happen. ∞

Leave your comments, suggestions, and/or violent reactions here!

